Pendulum

The blues of life flows with endless sands of time,

tired of being sorry, done being the martyr for it,

scared of being lonely, I sway to this eternal tune,

sing a song of my own making, with preferred ending!

 

Canvassing the poignancy of paradoxical thesis on living,

shuts off the sorry self that’s screaming for pity,

dwelling on depths of happiness, cornering it’s origins,

bury the sad me in the backyard of my sorry past!

 

Cajoling the wounded, painting the wondrous beauty,

coaxing it, to leave behind the piteous soul,

close the doors, to walk free in the lands of majesty,

strum the strings to devise a theme, melody of life!

 

Slow but steady, buried memories adrift the joy,

winds of euphoria tangled with wisps of melancholy,

wary the course of moment to traverse backwards,

I end up swinging wildly between yesterday and today.

Tags: , , ,

About lucrativelife

allpoetry.com/RRB I wrote many there, those who has time, you can check my previous entries.

Leave a comment